First day at work

My boss Marco Valle took me and Sandy Brown for a tour of the office. Behind Sandy is our colleague Romulo.

My boss Marco Valle took me and Sandy Brown for a tour of the office. Behind Sandy is our colleague Romulo.

Yesterday was my first day at work. The accomplishments of the day:

  • Many new faces and names that I won’t be able to connect.
  • I know where I’ll be working: wherever there’s a free computer in the technicians’ room. And in the conference room when I am teaching english to the employees and some of the farmers. Me and my roommate Sandy will be doing that for three hours a week.
  • I know where I’ll usually have lunch: at the restaurant Pecos Bill. The lunch menu costs 2,50 and includes a soup, a main course, juice and a dessert. And a banana of course!
  • I know where to get on the bus to work, and where to get off it.
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

