Spanish day

Today I spoke spanish the whole day with Cecilia, a friend of Ann-Louises. She took me sightseeing in old and new Quito, which is a breathtaking city.
I found out that I can carry a conversation i spanish even though I don´t always know the words for more unusual things. Luckily Cecilia is a very good teacher, who corrected my mistakes and helped me with words I didn´t know. Thanks!

In the morning Patty´s husband Raul took me to the Direccion de Extranjeria to register my visa. It worked out fine, and I can pick the passport up on thursday. That means I can continue to Machala on thursday afternoon.
So, tomorrow´s plans: more sightseeing!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

