Welcoming committee waiting in Quito

I feel secure leaving for Ecuador knowing that a welcoming committee is meeting me at the airport in Quito.

Patty Uscategui is a friend of my Ecuador mentor Ann-Louise Skagersten, my boss’ sister. Patty will be my host while I stay in Quito. Hopefully I’ll be able to leave for Machala on February 22nd.

Ann-Louise has provided me with many practical tips about life in Ecuador.

I am so grateful and happy that there are wonderful people like Ann-Louise and Patty, who open their homes and share their contacts and friends with a stranger without asking for anything in return.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

